Lab Alumni

Prior members of the Fehniger Lab


  • 2008-2012 Catherine (Cassie) R Keppel, MS

Senior cek2 May 2011Research Technician and Lab Manager

Positions: Laboratory Operations Manager, Douglas Scientific (Alexandria, MN), Laboratory Operations Manager, Monsanto (St. Louis, MO)

  • 2008-2014 Stephanie E. Schneider

ses2 May 2011Junior Research Technician, Research Assistant, and Lab Manager

Current Position: Graduate Student, Mechanical Engineering, University of Colorado (Boulder)


  • 2014-2016 Brea Jewell

Lab Picture3Research Technician II

Current Position: Graduate Student, Immunology, Emory



  • 2014-2015 Sara Abdel-Latif

Research Technician II


Residents and Fellows

  • 2009-2010 Jacob Smeltzer (medicine resident)

Position: Hematology/Oncology Fellow, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

  • 2010-2013 Alexander Huang (medicine resident)

Current position: Hematology/Oncology Fellow, U Penn, Philadelphia, PA


  • 2010-2012 Rizwan Romee, MD (BMT fellow and post-doc)

Current position: Assistant Professor, Washington University, Division of Oncology

  • 2012-2015 Max Rosario, MD, PhD (Laboratory Medicine resident and post-doc)

Max RosarioCurrent position: Clinical Immunogenetics Fellow and Director trainee,  UCLA.

Graduate Students

  • Ryan Sullivan, PhD (Graduate student, Immunology Program)

RPS May 2011PhD 2014

Positions: Post-Doctoral Fellow (Drannoff Laboraotyr), Dana Farber Cancer Institute; Investigator, Novartis Immuno-Oncology

Prior Rotating Graduate Students

  • 2009 Stephanie Rodriquez (Immunology Program)
  • 2009 Elizabeth Germino (MSTP, Immunology Program)
  • 2013 Rachel Wong (Immunology Program)

Medical Students

  • 2009 Joshua Mayer (KCUMB, Kansas City, MO)

Current position: Internal Medicine Resident, Saint Louis University

  • 2012 Julie Chase (University of Missouri, Columbia, MO)

Awards: ASH Trainee Award

Undergraduate Students

  • 2009 John Keller (Missouri State)
  • 2010-2012 Keval Shah (Saint Louis University)
  • 2012 Kristen Wondell (Southeast Missouri State University)
  • 2012  Mo Huang (Washington University)
  • 2013 Sally Cho (Washington University)
  • 2014-2015 Anvita Singh (Washington University)
  • 2014 Ramkumar Narendran (Washington University)